The idea is that a government employee who supervises a certain industry is supposed to do his job without bias

The idea is that a government employee who supervises a certain industry is supposed to do his job without bias and with honesty and ethics. However, I think that it could present a conflict of interest if that public official gets a job in the factory he had previously regulated. I disagree due to this action could be understood as a payment of favors. On the one hand, it might be perceived if he made some decisions in favor of that company while he was working for the public sector. For example, one of the most famous scandals in Colombia three years ago was the Odebrecht Case. A public prosecutor was in charge of supervising these constructions works, but did not do his job. He had prior knowledge of the Odebretch corruption, and he could have changed some decisions that revealed important information. Nevertheless, he was interested in being the manager of that company. On the other hand, in most of cases it can evidence that both private and public institutions hire unqualified people to provide services that firm requires in exchange of favors. For instance, the recently minister of education studied economy, and she had been working as a regulator of some public universities. Suddenly, she was designed in this position by the Colombian president without having any knowledge in the education field. At first sight, there are confirmation of irregular hiring. To conclude, conflict of interest is a common issue in the workplace. For this reason, some international organisms suggest that official controllers and public servants should be honest, loyal and fair in their duties. It would be better if institutions had clear criteria for staff recruitment.