Nowadays, many companies decide to recruit young inexperienced employees rather than older experienced ones. How do you feel about this tendency?

These days, the society are more and more developing. Employers are more demanding of their employees. Therefore, Most of the companies would like to meet that need. They always confused which should recruit young inexperienced worker or older experienced ones. These are the above mentioned employees that employers ought to hire in this essay will be discussed, focusing on the pros and cons of the young and old staff brings. In my view, the company can also choose any workforce. Young people from 18 to 29 age who have full of energy and enthusiasm. young employees always have a new point of view and a new way of thinking to your company (Alba, 2019). Moreover, they will learn it very quickly, and adapt to innovation. That makes company can easy to orient employees. On the contrary, when hiring older staff, the business does not take a myriad of time to train them. Those who will bring the experiences of their youth to company. According to the age smart employer, the retails and restaurants would like to hire more older workers than younger workers. Older workers always tend to stabilize, and rarely leave job. On the other hand, young staff is lack of the experiences. As Namibia(2015) points out although they have many unique ideas, they lack the necessary skills to carry out it. They are less loyal, and tend to be jump ship. Many of the young employees apply to a job. Nonetheless, once they find other company better, which will switch to other company. Besides that, for older staff, they have difficulty accepting innovation and usually hold their own opinions. In modern time, the flexible is paramount importance. Thus, it is not easy to come from older staff ( Reddy). In my view, I strongly believe that should recruit both of employees. This is due to the fact that young employees will have characteristics that older employees do not have and opposite. The both can support each other. To sum up, the determine of company should recruit young inexperienced workers better than older inexperienced ones. As mentioned above, young employees will have the quality that not older employees have and opposite. It is clear from the scenario that a company needs both young and old employees to function well, and that getting the right mix of new and experienced staff can help it achieve new heights.