some people believe that people need to live simpler to environmental problems. others believe that technology is the way to slove them.

People hold different views in regard to way to tackle environmental pollution. While it is claimed that living simple is the measure for this problem, I would argue that only technological advances can deal with this. On the one hand, there are some main reasons in support of the view that people merely live simple to handle environmental problems. Firstly, commuters can travel by public transport instead of private vehicles to reduce gas emissions. These emissions probably break down the ozone layer which helps to prevent our exposure to harmful UV rays. Besides, carbon dioxide gases discharged cause greenhouse effects, leading to global warming. Secondly, turning off electrical devices is a good way to save the environment. A significant percentage of electricity in the world comes from non-renewable energy such as fossil fuel and nuclear power. Coal was burned to produce electricity, releasing various emissions such as carbon dioxide or dust. Therefore, turning off electrical appliances when people do not use can cut down the air pollution. On the other hand, . First, technology can solve the environmental pollution from their origin. Today, people cannot stop energy production or vehicles so it is better to invent machines which treat discard in an environment-friendly way. For instance, an enterprise in Japan filters waste by using a kind of bacteria to decay plastic bottles before disposing to nature. A group of scientists said that this was the solution for saving the environment. Secondly, people only can rely on technological phenomenon to reborn extinct creatures. Biodiversity plays a crucial role in wildlife due to the fact that if a creature disappear, the ecological imbalance will happen. Scientists have been researching to figure out how to maintain biodiversity because humans absolutely cannot live a simple way to recover extinct species. IN CONCLUSION, a wide range of good grounds for both given views have just been taken into account. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that the idea that technology is an efficient way.