Discuss a gap year after school

Individual students always harbour a univeristy dream, which accounts for their perpetual effort. Therefore, the prevalence of having a gap year after accomplishing their secondary education is absolutely explainable; nonetheless, there are countless upsides and downsides. During the course of the essay, I would demonstrate the issues deliberately and objectively before drawing on a rational conclusion. Definitely, there are a plethora of advocacy for this tendency; nevertheless, experience and preparation attain widespread acceptance. To start with experience, the teenagers tend to take up favorite sports in their spare time, which allows them to gain their fitness as well as possess good physical abilities. Moreover, the ones could better their soft skills and enforce their socialization through seeing more people in this period of time during their participation in outdoor activities. Additionally, joining the workforce, for instance, also gives them an opportunity to alter their mindsets and have valuable experience before keeping on their tertiary education. With regard to prepration, as the adolescents have a gap year, they are likely to comprehend the abilities and characteristics of themselves; as a result, better education choices could be made. Furthermore, thanks to being well-prepared, the young people should have an edge over other students. On the contrary, with the aforementioned benefits, this trend is also not free from drawbacks. Having a year off after high school graduation could trigger time-consumption for the students, especially motivation deterioration as they have unnecessary spare time. Also, this gap year might be a potential consequence for the ones who are not muture enough to overcome detrimental temptations. For example, these students could interact with crimes or bad people when taking part in social activities. This trend proves to be not only benifical but detrimental as well, however, the benifits seem to be dominant to drawbacks. Hence, it needs considering carefully.