What are differences and similarities between British and Vietnamese tradition and custom?

Tradition is a hot topic all the time. And when mention about the differences and similarities between Vietnamese and British, we can point out a ton of things. Firstly, compare in culinary culture. These countries have the same three meals per day. However, traditional dinner in Britain is based on beef, lamb, pork, and chicken, while Vietnamese people enjoy dinner with rice, pork, and vegetable. Moreover, in Eating etiquette also have a contrary between the 2 countries. For instance, British people normally employ knives and forks. Meanwhile, Vietnamese people prefer chopsticks. The second point is about Superstition. Both nations shared several characteristics. Examples include the British and Vietnamese belief that luck will come if we found a clover plant with four leaves. Furthermore, 2 countries have faith that if a sparrow enters a house it will bring back bad luck for the owner. Nevertheless, in England, tough luck can happen when spills salt. As opposed to Vietnam ones, spilling salt is normal, even sprinkling salt in Vietnam is seems that dispelling a bad thing. In conclusion, the differences between cultures bring out the uniqueness of each.