Muscular and mental strenght in sports

Some believe that a player's muscular strength determines their performance in sports, while others believe that mental power is more essential for doing well on the field. Physical stamina, in my opinion, is more essential than mental agility. On the one hand, mental toughness is crucial when playing a sport. Players must be able to concentrate and maintain sight of their objective at all times. They must also be able to play without losing heart when the opposition outperforms them during the game. They will lose the game if they lose heart and get despondent. Muscle strength, on the other hand, is even more essential. Physical sport is not a mind game, and as a result, a player's cerebral strength will not help them achieve anything. Athletes that compete on the field must have enormous physical strength and stamina. In football, for example, a player should be able to play for 90 minutes or longer at a time. They must run, jump, attack, and protect, and the body is responsible for all of these tasks. They are unable to continue playing without a strong body. Of course, mental stability will aid them in remaining concentrated without becoming discouraged; nevertheless, attention alone will not be enough to win the game. To summarize, players require both physical and mental abilities to win a game; yet, physical strength is far more essential than mental ability in athletic events because success in such activities is totally dependent on a player's capacity to play relentlessly for the duration of the game.