People who grow up with siblings have many advantages over people who grow up as only children. Only children lack the social skills that lead to success. Do you believe this statement to be true?

Some people opine that there are much more benefits to be brought up with siblings than to be an only child due to the fact that only children are void of social skills which could help them be successful in life. I will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs. First of all it goes without saying that having brothers and sisters allows one to develop networking skills with ease. In fact, it is more straightforward for young children to share their personal perspectives with their siblings than with their parents since they have the same mindset. With that being said, a child who has siblings nearby will know how to socialize and communicate well. On the other hand, only children can find it gruesome at some points to speak up their minds as they just have their parents, who may not see eye to eye with them, to converse in. On top of that, brothers and sisters is one of the major factors which results in kids being independent as they grow up. It is clear that parents in nuclear family can not set aside their times to take care of all their children. As an outcome, youngsters get to picking up the habit of doing everything on their own so they do not have to relied on others. In contrast, only children always have their parents accompanied with them and seem to get significant support in hand. For this reason, these kids will gradually be dependent on adults and tend to be lazy. All things considered, it is true that having siblings around can have an immense positive impact on a kid. Brothers and sisters not only play a vital role in keeping children’s company but also helping them strive for success.