Some people believe that parents should be responsible for encouraging their children to take regular exercise. Others argue that the main responsibility for encouraging students to do so should lie with schools.

The debate over a child's physical activities has caused controversy and become a matter of concern for many. Experts throughout the developed and developing countries have claimed that families' duty is to motivate offspring to participate in daily physical exercise while others believe that school should be the one to be responsible for. Personally, I strongly advocate the former view. This essay will shed light on both viewpoints in further paragraphs before providing the final judgment. To embark on, in the justification of my notion, it can be stated that, parents are the closest and most efficient advisors towards every child, young kids usually take their folks as their ideal role models. Hence, with the proper parental guidance and motivation, offspring will be willing to get involved in healthy activities. This is mainly because, during these formative years, young minds are more likely to be influenced by the action of family members, then attempt to imitate them and be a copycat. Consequently, it can be emphasized that parents and family play an important role in forming a child's physical habit. On the other hand, the significance of schools should not be undermined. Schools are expected to produce an immense pool of active individuals by adding more PE classes to the syllabus as well as hosting sports competitive events, which require our kids to oppose each other. As a result, their sportsmanship is enhanced considerably along with their well-being. Resultantly, since pupils spend the most time at school, the principal should take also take the responsibility for their physical activities into great consideration. In brief, albeit schools and family members can provide equal motivation regarding exercising on a daily basis of a child, parents are undoubtedly the most effective voice towards their children.