Some people believe that only the best students should be allowed to study at the college or university. Others believe that all interested students must be allowed to do so. Agree/Disagree? Support with points and examples.

Children can benefit from various ways of teaching them such as homeschooling and going to educational institutions. Although some believe that children develop better when they go to school, I strongly believe that they benefit best when they are taught at home. I am going to discuss the importance of both ways and why I think homeschooling is best. Firstly, studying from home enables a student to have an individualized study plan because the teacher focuses on just one person at a time. Research shows that each child learns in different and specific way. As a result, the student's academic performance becomes better and there is a high chance of succeeding in school. Additionally, there is no distractions from other students such as peer pressure or bullying. This also promotes academic excellence which enables them to easily apply to universities to further their education and help them to get professional jobs as young adults. Although learning from home has its benefits, going to school also comes with its own importance. While students are at school, they get to interact socially with others. This in turn helps build social skills which improve their self confidence. These skills are also beneficial when they grow up as adults working in the professional fields. In conclusion, students can get social skills by going to school and they focus more on their studies and also get better academic results by getting taught at home. Although, both methods are beneficial. I strongly think that learning from home is the best way to develop a child.