some people believe that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

With the rapid development of modern technologies such as the internet or television, entertainers have become increasingly popular. Some people believe that celebrities are getting too high-paid salaries. Given that it is not fair to others and some celebrities are not well deserved, I completely agree that they are paid too much money. First of all, Having such an enormous salary is unfair to those working in other vocations which contribute much more to the society. For instance, an engineer has an average monthly salary of HK$ 30000, while a famous film star or a pop musician can earn more than a million in less than one month. Although some vocations such as doctors, engineers or scientists solve real world problems for the society, they are not getting the wages that they deserved and indeed, even less than those stars who entertain others only. Therefore, I think that it’s unfair to those who really benefit the society at large. Moreover, some celebrities are not deserved to get such a high-paid salary. As an example, it is reported that there are many sports stars or film stars are involved in some crimes such as utilise illegal medicines or participate a violent fight. A celebrities should be a role model to the general public otherwise some tender and vulnerable children may portray their actions. As a result, some entertainers are not really deserved to get such an enormous wages. Having discussed that entertainers who receive such a high-paying salary are unfair to others and some are not deserved to. I firmly agree that they are being paid too much money. If the money could be used widely, I am confident that the society would be much better than before.