Some people believe that one government should be there in the world rather than national government. Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. s

The world is experiencing a systematic breakdown and the question that is gaining ground is that whether a single centralized government can be more effective as compared to separate national government. This essay will discuss as to why disadvantages of this development outweigh the advantages. To begin with, supporters argue that this type of government can prove to be more focused and diligent in their work. It can be useful in controlling the global issues. Today's technological world is experiencing a rapid climate change and terror acts. If there will be one ruling party then it may make people adhere to the rules and regulations without any opposition. For instance, if there would be a single government at the global level then it might be successful in controlling the pandemic and also in raising awareness to get oneself vaccinated. On the flip side, there are numerous countries and it is constantly sprawling so it is a hard task for the authorities to look after the larger population. Although, communication through mobile phones and laptop might serve the purpose, there will be lack of face to face interaction which is essential for the smooth conduct of a dynamic leader. Moreover, it could happen that specific decisions taken at larger level might not appeal to the citizens of a particular nation. Because of this there can be a rise in the social evils like terrorism and poverty. To exemplify, the introduction of farm laws in India without consulting the farmers has resulted into a backlash and rise in verbal violence between public and higher authorities. To conclude, it can be said that the thought of one ruling body at the global level might seem appealing but at a later stage it can be detrimental in dealing with religious and social issues.