Some people believe that nuclear weapons have helped to prevent a third world war. Write an essay which presents the advantages and disadvantages of nuclear weapons.

It is often argued that nuclear weapons have a great threat to mankind and should get rid of weapons as soon as possible. However it is the maintenance of the country's defence against the great conflicts among the countries. So it is supposed that nuclear weapons are the power to prevent the world war the third. Main advantages of nuclear power are as follows; -to hold peace and security of the country; -to change the power and status of a nation; -to reinforce national borders; -to be a deterrent for starting a major conflicts, as well. There are negative sides of nuclear weapons as we can not hide. Alternatively, some countries may use in own negative intention as to destroy the world, by putting the nuclear weapons button. On the other hand, nuclear weapons cause a threat to everyone or a danger which will be increased much more among the countries. In a nutshell, it must be used in a reasonable way not destroying. It is much safe if we prevent some conflicts, wars in order not to get destroyed the world by the power of nuclear weapons.