Some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behavior while others say the number of time children spends watching TV influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It cannot be deniable that watching TV children while the others argue that the duration of the length of period spent Tv has a detrimental effect on children. I strongly agree that the amount of time which they give programs has more drawbacks on their lives. With regards to the former arguments, there are several shows, being aired on the TV, that do not have age restrictions from which children can be badly influenced and affected by these kinds of shows, such as drug, violence, sex, and so on. Likewise, nowadays, the marketing industry has expanded on TV for their product advertising. Some advertisements persuade youngsters although they are not true for little ones and they ask their guardians to purchase that kind of luxury thing. Because of this situation, some overloaded amount of expense may make parents burden with their monthly income. On the other hand, these days, children are allowed to watch TV by their parents which has demerits for their health as well as their productivity. First of all, there are many kinds of UV ways that are transmitted from the TV which have negative consequences on their eyesight. Plus, too much utilizing their time on watching television leads children to neglect outdoor activities. This may result in an inactive lifestyle that is highly disadvantageous to their physical health and also mental health. Moreover, excessive TV watching worsens children’s communication abilities. So they find it hard to play or live in harmony with neighbors. If they spend a huge amount in front of the TV, it can hinder the development of social skills. In conclusion, while both aspects have consequences, I feel that parental participation is critical in regulating children's television viewing habits and in shaping a child's values for them to approach adulthood with a healthy mind.