Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

According to some people, modern life provides us with an overwhelming number of options. Although it is true that we may have more choices than we need, I believe that this is not always negative. In many aspects of our life, we may have so many choices such as opportunities in shopping and building relationships. To begin with, nowadays we can find huge shopping malls which various products from many different brands and this sometimes makes it difficult for people to pick an item because there are so many opportunities. For instance, about twenty years ago, when people wanted to buy clothes, they were not many options. This was not the case in the past. Moreover, to build relationships with people. Now, we have many choices for meeting a friend on the internet such as Facebook or Instagram. As opposed to the past, when people only made friends with their neighbors but in some cases, some friends can be fake or they want to befriend to make money from people on the Internet. While the availability of choices is certainly good, the main disadvantage is that it makes the process of choosing difficult. Having said that, this is not to say that having more opportunities is a bad thing. Firstly, today the consumer enters a supermarket when you have so many options to choose from and you can buy whatever you want depending on their quality of things. As a result, they buy whatever is available to them and they will happy. Secondly, there are so many choices to make friends online. For example, many people try to find friends who are similar and their character and in this way some people use social networks, they will be glad to find such friends. To conclude, now people certainly have so many options that they often feel overwhelmed when they shop for something or choose to make friends on the Internet.