Research into new types of medicine and treatments are essential for improving health and deal with diseases. Who do you think should fund these researches: private companies, individuals or governments?

Nowadays, with the development of morden medicine and treatments, more people get the chance to keep health and heal from heavy diseases, researches also show its importance in the whole progress. While, it is a complex problem that who should take the responsibilty of fund these researches. From my perspective, the government should hold this obligation, compared with private companies and individuals. First of all, it is obvious that research of medical ask for a great number of funds, which is not suitable for individuals. Also, stable invest are needed in the long term of research, whereas, the private companies could meet many potential crisis, leading to break the research’s process. Although, many private companies have a positive attitude about the big profits of medicine or treatments, which encourage them to join it, it would be terrible if they pose a threaten to the prices of those services, escepially for the lower class, because of profits-oreanted. Therefore, the safety and sustainable acquirements are not appropriate to those two sides. For governments, the ability of widely collect top resources is the biggest advantage of address it. For instance, professional researchers, sustainable funds, international cooperation and so forth. In addition, government have the relevant policy of social system, like medical insurances, which is convenient to directly translate those achievementes into reality, and finally help citizens more fast. To sum up, the private companies and individuals have their helpfulness in this realm, but governments would take it more safe and lasting.