For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Art has always been an integral part in developing culture throughout the world. Nowadays people are more inclined towards subjects like science, technology and business rather than arts. In the following paragarphs I will discuss the reasons and solutions for above mention problem. To commence with, science, technology and business are the subjects which provide an ample of job opportunities. For instance, a person who attained bachelor's degree in the information technology (IT) can easily place himself in job market. Besides, professionals in these field are well paid. Furthermore, the financial stability is comparitively more in these areas compared to art. A renowned newspaper articled that, one in ten artists are leaving their artistic profession as through that they were not able to earn bread for their family. On the other hand, it is imperative to preserve our art and find solutions to the aforementioned issue. First of all, artists must be provided financial aid so that they can practice their art form without worring about the financial flow in the family. In addition, government ought to promote numerous art exhibition and encourage students from schools and colleges to participate in them. Moreover, parents should take their children in such events so that kidd have interest in innumerable art forms. A survey conducted by university of Bristol on art students suggests that, 80 % of them got interest to take art as subject merely due to their participation in exhibition in their childhood. To sum up, people in new era are more interested in academic subjects solely because these subjects will enable them to obtain a job which will ensure them better financial support. However, through generating awareness among parents and kids by educational institutions along with collaboration of government can draw student's interest towards art.