Some people believe that no one should be allowed to continue working after the age 65 others say that they should continue the work as long as they want.

Weather people over 65 should be allowed to work as they want is to some degree controversial. Some people support it, while others believe that government should prohibit them to work. It seems both groups have their own logic for what they advocate, however, I am a strong advocate of the opinion of former group. There are two main reasons why it could be accepted that employers ought to work maximum age of 65. Firstly, the elderly seem to be reluctant to their career prospects as they have achieved all thing of which they had dream. As a result, they are less likely to make effort to be out of speed on the latest technology, which, in turn leads the society to lag behind. Secondly, young generations regarded as creative and energetic workforces would face unemployment, if senior citizens have opportunities to work. The long presence of professors in Iranian university would be a proper example causing brain drain of a large number of young researchers. However, I would agree with those who believe that it is a personal matter of choice whether or not populations work after age of 65. It seems rather light-hearted to cease aged individuals to work that means they are no longer useful, thereby translating into mental problems like depression. To feel being a burden on their families and to shake their confidence are only some difficulties being posed after retirement age. Moreover, the majority of pensioners are highly experienced professionals, possessing a wealth of information with capability of imparting their knowledge to others. Placing importance on retirees with their employment in managerial positions could influence positively on a country development. In conclusion, in spite the fact that there are some reasons to accept that working after 65 years old ought to be banned, my own view is that people ought to work until whenever they want.