in many cities more and more peoples are choosing to live on their own. what are the reasons behind this? is this a positive or negative trend?

In many cities, more and more people are choosing to live on their own. This essay will describe the reasons why and whether it is a positive trend or not. I believe this trend has started because of the younger generation that is anxious to gain their freedom and independence. This has lead a lot of them to move out of their family home at an early age. Adolescents nowadays take this decision, mostly due to the fact that they are going to university (which may be in another country, state, or province), to not have to deal with the everyday drama and be able to make their own schedule. A large number of adults that have just entered the working life decide to do this as well. Since they have started working, their daily routine is always changing and so they preferred to stay alone so that there are no extra responsibilities to take care of; for example, they don't have to worry about making lunch or dinner for the family. Sometimes people stay alone because they haven't met the right person to live with. Living with someone leaves no space for secrets to be hidden. By allowing someone to live with you, you are letting that person know all of the real you and that can be quite frightening to people. Regardless of all the reasons I don't believe it's a positive trend to live alone. Mabye not for a long time. I believe everybody some day will want to have at least one person to come back home to after a long day, or just any day. Us human beings arent meant to be along, we always seek for companionship. I think that by living with other people you can also learn a lot about sharing and creating stong bond with others, which are very important skills in life.