SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT MONEY BRINGS HAPPINESS, OTHERS ARE OF THE OPINION THAT HAVING TOO MUCH MONEY IS A PROBLEM.

People’s opinions differ as to whether or not money is the main source of happiness. Although there are some strong arguments against the view that problems when having too much money, I still believe that people should not define money as happiness. There are several reasons why I believe that having a plethora of money causes problems. Firstly, people who own a lot of money tend to lack feelings. For example, we are seeing a rise in parents concern about earning money more than their children in wealthy families. As a consequence, children become victims of psychological and behavioral problems, this seems to lose children’s sense of pleasure in order to adapt their parent’s real needs that is money. Secondly, it is almost absolutely easy for the rich to fall into social evils because of their demand or cupid. Besides, for some people, they define happiness as something deeper such as getting a sense of achievement from their work or raising their children up, since they are aware that not only happiness stems from money but also from another in life. On the other hand, it is undeniable that money brings some obvious benefits As owning a lot of money, we could buy everything we want such as a bigger house or a better car. In addition, the rich have more opportunities to broaden their relationship than the poor, they meet many people who have the same family circumstances as theirs. Obviously, money creates us the best condition to enhance our quality of living. Furthermore, the more money we have, the more power we gain, we have authority in dilemma situations. In conclusion, it is a difficult factor to state clearly and in detail that money decides whether happiness or not, because it is particular to each individual. Personally, I do approve of the view that having much money completely has a negative impact on our lives if we do not know how to balance.