Some people believe that locally produced food must be promoted, but many are against it.

In this modern era, many people believe that eatable products produced from same nation must be promoted. Whether encouraging outside food is better than locally manufactured food item needs a second thought. The ensuing paragraphs clearly explain why to a greater extent I think encoraging locally produced food is the best practice. To begin with, foods which are developed by small scale industries consider our health and have less chemicals compare to internationl foods which encorage some people to support locally produced foods. To illustrate it, by supporting these small industries, it not only develop the infrastructure but also rise the production of home made foods. A recent survey conducted by Indian Government showed that, locally produced food play a vital role in the better infrastructure of Chennai is a perfect epitome. Therefore, how local food helps in the development of nation is clearly justified. In addition to this, price for the eatable foods are comparatively less than that of international foods. To explain it, the products for local food items are easily available in our society which lesser the cost of food. For instance, a food magazine in India showed that home made foods are comparatively priceless than international foods. Hence, less cost for food in same nation helps to save money. However, international food items have different varieties which provide a better taste than locally made foods. To make it more clear, although it have better tastes it provide revenue to the government. For example, international foods helped a lot in Goa for getting better income to the government. So, how abroad foods help to get good revenue is clearly shown. To recapitulate, from the above discussions it is clear that the edible items produced locally are the best food for healthy life. For this, people should promote small scale industries which are available in our surroundings.