Should healthcare be free around the world?

First, universal healthcare limits the accuracy of patient care. The number of patients will spike instantly once universal healthcare is applied around the world. Therefore, doctors and nurses will have to work on a busy schedule and being assigned more patient than they can legitimately handle. As a result, their main goal changes into treating as many patients as possible rather than properly diagnosed them. Medical staffs will look for the most likely explanation of bothersome symptoms instead of offering a thorough examination, resulting in a drastic reduction in quality of service. Second, free healthcare makes individuals irresponsible of their health. The majority of the population may not treat their heath as wisely as they would since the direct costs of their choices weren’t their personal responsibility. Moreover, the society has no financial incentive to stay healthy in the universal healthcare system. They might even schedule an appointment for any reason or not take care of themselves as they should be. For instance, 85% of costs related to health are associated with chronic illnesses mostly related to lifestyle choices. Beside, people who lead a healthy lifestyle will feel burdened by the bad decisions of others and unfairly taxed.