causes and effects of obesity

Nowadays, the number of overweight people is constantly growing. This essay will elaborate on the causes and effects of this issue. In my opinion, the foremost causes of obesity are an inactive lifestyle. Due to the fact that more and more people rely on vehicles instead of walking, have less physical demand at work as well as prefer unmovable leisure activities. Therefore, they burn fewer calories along with gaining weight. Moreover, this problem is triggered by the growing number of people who eat irregularly and consume a large portion of fast food. As the result, they accumulate extra body fat and lack of fiber will make them easy to gain weight. The considerable effects of this trend include health problems. Firstly, fatness is the culprit of the incorrect function of the human body and be the reason for heart disease, sleep patterns, and concentration. Secondly, overweight people always crave food. As the consequence, this lessens work capability and contributes to lower productivity. In conclusion, obesity needs to be considered an urgent task for the 21st century to ensure a better life for the next generations.