A growing number of people feel animals should have the same rights as humans. Discuss the difficulties that the adoption of such a policy would have on humans. What is your own opinion on this matter?

Whether animals should have the same rights as humans has been an issue about which there has been considerable hostile debate. There are of course. a number of problems involved. From my perspective, this matter of fact has both merits and flaws. The first and foremost difficulty of giving equal rights to animals is the breakdown of industrialization. Since, living creatures could now receive equal preference as humans, people are no longer capable of using animals’ skin such as leather, fur. . as products. This would put a full stop to leather industries as well as materials manufacture. Thus, in such cases, when there is no skin of animals, customers can not meet the need, no items are prepared and consequently, no workers are hired. As a result, the government would face a colossal economic burden towards both employers and employees. Another obstacle of providing animals constitutional rights to humans would be the effect on the food chain. The main sustenances of humans are beef, pork and chicken. Due to the equal preference to human and animals, there will be no room for non vegan food which could be precarious for a layman. Not only in daily life, but also in most celebrations such as Christmas, Thanksgiving, Tet… meat is an inevitable meal. Moreover, countries like China may have to face starvation as their basic food is non vegan only. Without a doubt, this fact may put pressure on the head of the food and agriculture department and lead to a world crisis on food. As far as I am concerned, if animals had the same rights like humans, we could not preceed animal testing which is an importiant parctice for updation in medical field. Rabbits, for example, are used to test baby products. If this process cannot be executed, children cannot meet the need with quality infant goods such as pacifiers, diapers, baby powder, . . . In the worst scenario, children may suffer from chronic disease at an early age. Furthermore, animal testing is also esential for experimenting vaccine, medicine and beauty aids…Once again, the shortage of animal experimenting could give the national health department a matter of concern. To encapsulate, even though animals are aesthetic beauty of nature and deserve some rights, giving them human rights is completely worthless and would be dangerous to both human and nature in terms of low economy, imbalance of food chain and medical experimentation.