Some people believe that less homework means less stress for children. What is your opinion?

These days, the word “homework” is often associated with the students. To almost all students, a range of assignments are terrible things and take a lot of their free time. It is believed that the fewer homework students do, the less stress they have and allows them to learn other valuable skills as well. In my opinion, I totally agree that the homework needs to be reduced and student’s spare time would be spent on other plans. To begin with, homework only reviews knowledge that is being studied at school and helps children to re-examine what they learned. The students can complete all of it at school or on the arranged schedules. Having been given many practical lessons to do at home will be burdened for them if they would like to relax. For example, in some schools in California, students do not accomplish any kind of homework and they can be encouraged to involve in social leisure activities. If the teacher gives less homework for children, they can improve other skills they want, such as science and technology fields, and so on. Furthermore, homework can be changed by reading more the lesson or outdoor activities. The best option is offering review material instead of homework to help them understand easily. Although homework plays a critical role in the learning process, those just are complemented lessons. In conclusion, the youngsters have a lot of assignments to complete rather than enhancing other necessary skills, and they must not be busy with them. To learn effectively, people need not be restricted by any things like time or location. Learning a new skill and participating in extracurricular activities will help them facilitate and entertain without stress.