In this contemporary era, there is a debate between people where one side believes in asking for individual details which includes their leisure time, interests and even their marital status for job recruitment is required and found useful whereas the others found these information unnecessary. This essay will elaborate both the viewpoints in subsequent paragraph followed by my opinion in conclusion.

In this contemporary era, there is a debate among people where one section is of belief that it's advisable to share personal information such as marital status and recreational activities when applying for jobs and other section believes that this is unnecessary. This essay will elucidate my viewpoints in detail for the aforementioned argument in subsequent paragraphs and my opinion in the conclusion. To begin with, sharing personal information may help the management to understand job seeker's capabilities better. To elaborate, the employer can judge whether the person is able to fit into the company's culture and pursue his/her work effectively. To exemplify, if the applicant is a team player and punctual, the organization finds useful in recruiting that particular person in order to complete one of their projects on time. Therefore, these reasons justifies why the recruiter seeks for private information. On the flip side, others think that intimate data are irrelevant as technical skills are enough to prove the applicant's capabilities. To expound, the company's ultimate goal is to complete their project on time which needs an experienced and skilled employee rather than looking for a person's interest or marital status. For example, a recent survey shows that there are no flaws in employee who has been selected under the skilled criteria. Hence, it is evident that why private detail are not necessary for recruitment. To recapitulate, this essay discussed the views of sharing personal data with employers which gives better understanding of the applicant's personality and the denial of producing particular data which proves technically strong employees are sufficient. In my opinion, sharing private details may benefit the company. Let's say the employers need a person who doesn't have family commitments which can be known by asking them for marital status and the applicant can also seek for a job by telling the recruiter about their field of interest.