PEOPLES SHOPPING HABITS DEPEND MORE ON THE AGE GROUP THEY BELONG TO THAN ANY OTHER FACTORS.

SHOPPING INTEREST OF A PERSON USUALLY DIFFER FROM INDIVIDUAL TO INDIVIDUAL AND ALSO IT DIFFER IN AGE GROUP TOO. SO FROM MY POINT OF VIEW I STRONGLY AGREE WITH FACT THAT SHOPPING HABITS DEPENDS MORE ON AGE GROUP. TEENAGERS WERE ALWAYS UP-TO-DATE WITH THE CHANGING TRENDS IN SHOPPING. THEY ARE THE HUGE ADDICTS OF ONLINE SHOPPING. THEY PURCHASE GADGETS AND OTHER USELESS STUFF AND WASTE MOST OF THEIR POCKET MONEY ON THRM RATHER THAN SPENDING IT ON USEFUL MATERIALS. TODAYS GENERATION COMPLETELY DEPENDEND ON AMAZON, FLIPKART LIKE ONLINE SHOPPING APPLICATIONS WHICH ALWAYS ATTRACT THESE TEENAGE ANG YOUTH WITH THEIR FANCY OFFERS, FOR WHICH THEY KNOW THEY WILL GET BENEFITS. THEY DO NOT PLAN THEIR FINANCIAL STATUS. THEY SPEND MOST OF THERE MONEY IN GADGETS, CLOTHES, WHICH THEY WILL GET WITH ONE TAP AT THEIR DOORSTEPS. WHILE LOOKING TO THE ADULT AND OLD AGE PEOPLE, IT IS CLEAR THAT EVENTHOUGH THEY LIKE ONLINE SHOPPING THEY ALWAYS GOES TO THE SHOP AND BUY IT. THEY ALSO DEPEND ON AMAZON AND ALL OTHER SHOPPING SITE BUT, ONLY BUY WHATS ESSENTIAL FOR THEM. THEY ALWAYS PLAN AND BUY ACCORDING THEIR FINANCIAL STATUS. WITH THE CHANGING TRENDS ESPECIALLY THE OLD AGE THEY ARE NOT AT ALL CONCERNED ABOUT THESE CHANGES, WHILE ADULTS ARE AWARE OF THESE CHANGES AND PLAN ACCORDINGLY WITHIN THEIR BUDGET. THE COVID PANDEMIC ALSO PLAYED A MAJOR ROLE IN CHANGING SHOPPING HABITS TOO. LOCKDOWN DAYS MADE ALL PEOPLE TO STAY AT HOME AND THAT MADE THEM LAZY TO GO OUTSIDE SHOPPING. AGAIN EVERYTHING INCLUDING VEGETABLES, MEAT, CLOTHES, ELECTRICAL ITEMS ARE JUST ONE CLICK AWAY. IN CONCLUSION I CAN SAY THAT TEENAGERS ARE THE MAIN VICTIMS ON CHANGING TRENDS IN SHOPPING WHILE ADULTS AND OLD AGE ARE ADAPTING THE CHANGES BUT DO NOT HAVE CRAZE LIKE YOUTH.