a government's main priority is to provide education discuss both view

to receive sufficient education is the basic right and need of any civilian from any country. With proper knowledge and skills, people can maximize their contribution to their nations, especially in developing countries where there is enormous potential to grow. Hence, I strongly believe that government should always put education first as a crucial part of their plans. First of all, it is undeniable that education is as fundamental as our right to live. The most important reason is that education allows people a higher chance of better employment through the equipment of theoretical knowledge as well as practical techniques. In the modern and highly competitive world, besides the ability to read and write, almost all jobs require employees to have necessary skills concerning the working position, which is usually only taught at schools, universities, or training centers. Secondly, people who receive an adequate education will more likely create a greater impact on society, both socially and economically. On the one hand, with access to more information, they will be able to make more rational decisions. On the other hand, the knowledge and skills that they gained from schools and universities will give them the advantages to accomplish complicated tasks, resulting in possibly higher income. However, many consider that other values should be put at the priority, rather than education. For instance, South Korea with the army or some Africa countries with their oil industry. In my opinion, this is not sustainable development, because once the natural resources run out, eventually they will fall back to poverty.