some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. others value quality of work above appearance.

This essay is regarding the different organisation, which want their employees to wear smart formal clothes while some of them are interested only in the work of their workers. It is seen that few offices force their employees to wear formal clothes which they actually made compulsory. But in some organisation, its only important that the worker should come to work on time and complete his work in a given period of time. Some organisations feel that importance of wearing formal clothes is related to your personality. And it is proved that, when you work with smart looking people and in a good atmosphere, you try to stretch your ability to work and push yourself to achieve big goals. But some organisations think in the opposite way. They are simply interested in your work because they believe that clothes and your appearance do not matter if your work is neat and tidy. There believe is that, when all the employees work together without thinking of any other things, then work, will produce great output then others. I know a lady in my office wore a traditional saree instead of wearing formal clothes. Her salary, of half day was cut and she was scolded by a manager because of this. It degrades the moral of an employee when it comes to wearing, what others tell you to wear. He or she cannot perform up to the mark. In my opinion, wearing formal clothes is not important. But one should be neat, tidy and clean. Wearing smart cloths do not play vital role when you have to work with a bunch of people whose aim is to complete work and not look smart.