Some people believe that it is the responsibility of the government to transport their children to schools. Others say it is the responsibility of the parents to get their children to school.

Picking or dropping children from home to school or viewers should be by public sector or by their parents is a matter of debate in these days. In my opinion it ought to be the responsibility of immediate parents rather than the government authorities. However this essay is going to detail both of the views. To begin with, public sector owns the transportation from ages. That means, since the ancient time, right from the beginning of motor vehicles and long buses, all the expenses were borne by this sector because of the limited resources in the hands of private sector. Also, people pay the part of their income to the government in the form of taxes and in exchange they demand common transport facilities for them and for their children. Furthermore, right to education for children may require an easy to and fro travel to school to home, that is possible with the help of ample money collectors and that again possible by the sectors which has maximum resources and that is public sector. One survey report is important to mention here, where the Punjab transport department found 60% parents required from the state to be taken their children from school to home by public sector vehicles. On the flip side, guardians in modern era, find poor safety measures in public sector transportations. They like to carry their children by their personal means. That can also be the reason to stay connected with their wards for the maximum time however would not be possible due to their hasty and monotonous life. Also, with the induction of many short courses in good parenting, people learn the value of spending time with their kids and the benefits to escort them till school by their own. For example, if a father drops his son or daughter till the doorstep of school, he may take an eye on the uniform standard and other quality measures related to studies while sitting in car or accompanying in the private transport they use. In conclusion, therefore I believe that leaving a ward to school by parents brings many benefits that may not be possible if/she is sent to the public transport.