Many young people spend more time shopping in the city than doing activities such as sports and listening to music. Advantage or disadvantage?

Whether youngsters prefer going shopping in the city to doing other activities when they have leisure time. While there are a few benefits for young people to go shopping regularly, the shortcomings to this trend are more significant. On the one hand, it is undeniable that there are many benefits from shopping of young people. If people buy more products, more taxes contribute to governments’ budget. Because the incomes of many goods increase due to rising customers’ demand, economic has more opportunities to develop. Besides, numerous shopping malls have recently been invested when aggregate demand grows day by day. However, it is necessary to limit budget for shopping of young people. Overspending money on things that are not necessary regularly leads to financial ruin. Spending without thinking about future can create troubles. Because we cannot predict what will happen, if we do have a good finance, we will not afford the difficulty situations. For example, in the covid-19 pandemic, many people died due to not having enough money to pay for their life and healthcare. Therefore, saving money can help people become financially secure and provide a safety net in case of emergency. Moreover, it is harmful to skip other activities such as sports and listening to music. It can help human improve both mental and physical heath. Particularly, while sports keep our bodies in a good shape, music releases stress from our work or study. In conclusion, although shopping has some benefits such as developing economic, younger people should spend more time doing other activities. They had better learn saving money because it might be a helpful way to prepare for the future.