Some people believe that it is good to share information in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

In the modern era, providing information in different sectors has become a debatable issue. There are those who say that sharing data for research, commercial and educational purposes is worthy; however, others express that some valuable information should not be exposed frequently. This essay will compare both sides of the argument. I am personally in favor of the former view. Generally speaking, there are various reasons why people feel that revealing data for research and development purposes is helpful. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favor of this idea is that in today's world, there is a free flow of information. In order to ensure the development of different sections of a country, there should be no barrier to the flow of data. For example, in Bangladesh, lots of universities are emphasizing the project, which is associated with emergency national issues. If the information is not adequate, then these projects will not achieve the desired goal. Despite these arguments, many people indicate that sharing information is detrimental for several reasons. Firstly, national safety may not be ensured if all sorts of data are accessible. In addition, the probabilities of tempering the information can be increased. For instance, some university shows manipulated data about their global ranking which will misguide the students. In conclusion, it must be said that the flow of information has become a complex issue with no easy solutions. Despite opinions to the contrary, I firmly believe that information flow is vital for the sake of the development of any country; otherwise, it's not possible to cope up in the global competition.