Some People Believe That It Is Good To Share As Much Information As Possible In Scientific Research, Business And Academic World

Knowledge increases when it is shared and hence some people believe that scientific, technical and business information should be shared freely. However, others supported that it is better that some information should be kept confidentially. In my opinion, both approaches have their advantages and disadvantages. We live in an era where new inventions happen almost every single day. Sharing this information is important because it helps us to keep updated with the inventions happening around us. Also, researches can be used to develop technologies that can be used by people to ease their lives and for the betterment of the society. For instance, the invention of In-vitro fertilization pushed the boundaries of medical science. By using In-vitro fertilization (IVF), unbearable mother can be able to carry a child inside their womb through the help of science. Sharing such useful inventions help the students to be up to date with the recent procedures and thus become much better professionals. In contrast with that, sharing too much information can be dangerous. For example, research related to weapons and nuclear science is extremely sensitive and confidential. It can lead to terrorist activity and wars if it is fallen into wrong hands. Likewise, some Information regarding business plans and financial status must kept confidential at all times to prevent fraud and stay ahead of the competition with other companies. To conclude, my opinion is a neutral one. it’s important to the world to share knowledge regarding science and business but with certain limitations. There are information’s that needs to be confidential for safety reasons.