Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures.

It is often said that taking precautionary measures in dealing with the diseases is more desirable than getting treatment after contracting it. I don't fully agree to this statement. There are diseases that require treatment and cannot be prevented but have to be treated. In the first place diseases like chicken pox, measles and so on cannot be prevented by taking precautionary measures but treatment is needed. Not only these kinds of diseases but also some genetically transmitted diseases also cannot be cured by prevention. Secondly people should be made aware about cleanliness. To a great extent a large number of diseases can be dealt with out using any treatment. There will be monetary benefits also for us. Finally if the humans live an active and healthy life style major illness can be avoided to some extent. To conclude, it is better to take some preventive measures even though some health problems need to be treated.