modeling, analysis and design of a temporary green structure of the Bamboo

In the present era, the disadvantages of using modern materials (like steel and concrete), such as unconventional extractions from natural mines, exorbitant construction and production costs and their irreparable environmental damage, Most countries in the world have had a shift towards using renewable and biodegradable natural resources to meet their needs especially in the industrial sector. One of these resources, which has been considered and used in more than 50 countries, is the bamboo plant. In this study, the aim is to investigate the mechanical properties of a Bamboo species with the local name Kara (in Iran) and the typological name of Kao Jue and also modeling, analysis and design of a temporary green structure of this plant against most of the loads prescribed by international codes. In this structure, the Chevron brace was used as a lateral bearing element in two orthogonal directions and the hose clamp connections were used. The results of compression, tensile, shear, shear with hose clamp and bending parallel to the fibres of this plant were calculated to be 66. 5, 103. 42, 2. 63, 6. 34 and 137. 96 MPa, respectively. Moreover, the results of analysis and design of the constructed model also indicate that the calculated demand under all load combinations in the elements of columns, beams and braces for bending and axial stresses is more than 97% and for shear stresses are more than 57% less than the allowable capacity of the regulations. Therefore, the evaluation of this study illustrates the desired performance of the proposed structure.