Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

It goes without saying that knowledge is power. Freedom of speech and expression is a crucial part of most modern socities. Some people think that by sharing information freely among all humanity, the future of the world is enhanced, while some people feels that some valuable Information should not be shared without pay. It certainty is debatable. On the one hand, it does seem that there are many poor countries, which do not have much funds to acquire important information to complete their research, and when information would be free there will not be any barrier in their research. Furthermore, sharing business and academic information can be vital in many aspects, as they both would improved globally. Economy is another reason, that helps nation to develop more. for instance, polio vaccine developed by jonas salk the United states based scientist, who spread this vaccine globally without any cost. Now many countries are using this vaccine. On the other hand, it also seems that certain type of information can be harmful for the world, and if it goes in wrong hands it can be very dangerous. Information regarding fields such as nuclear physics and pharmaceutical on internet can be very hazardous. For instance, last year a terror occurred in kashmir, because many criminals were able to learn how to make explosives using free information on internet, and for this reason all information should not be free to access for anyone. In conclusion, although providing valuable information free of charge can be destructive in some aspects. I firmly believe that necessary information should be free of cost.