Many old cities around the world are going through a major process of modernization. What are the advantages and disadvantages of modernization?

Unlike ester years, it is undeniable fat that majority of ancient towns in all over the world are adopting crucial procedure of modernization. However, there are number some advantages as well as disadvantages with this statement. This essay outlines the plausible reasons along with the examples in the succeeding paragraphs. On the one hand, the most significant merit of modernization is the raising of living standards. Plethora of two tier cities have seen drastic convert with the found of advent of technology. At this juncture, citing an example is most relevant to justify the point stated above is that, in recent survey reported that India has facilitated smooth transit as well as generated mass revenue with the help of toll gates. Therefore, being modernization the cities is obtaining positive impact on the lives of Indian people along with government. From this perspective, modernization process can be seen as a positive thing. On contrary, there are some notable drawbacks to fast-tracking growth that cannot be ignored. To illustrate this, rapid modernization often involves the destruction of historical monuments and building and roads. At this moment, exemplifying is more appropriate to substantiate the reason is that, i watched a documentary with the name of modern life which meticulously conveys that, modernization recently created devastate effect on the few historical areas due the fact of the accurate ancient designs completely got spoiled. Thereby, there are number of demerits can be occur with the modernization as well. To conclude, after analyzing benefits and demerits improvising the cities with latest modern technology causes more positives than negatives. However, with the co-operation of common public city council take few measurements it can mitigate some shortages of modernization.