ome people Think that poverty is the reason behind most crimes.

There is no doubt, nowadays crime rate is escalating rapidly. But there are many reasons which are responsible for higher crime rate. I disagree with this statement, poverty is not the only reason of the exceeding crimes. In my opinion, first of all, lack of good education is the main cause of illegal actions. There are many people who do not have enough education or may be they drop out of school, such people will never know how to behave with others politely. In addition to this eventually they cannot find a well-paid job which can afford a good life-style and for that they do criminal actions. The second reason is improper guidance of parents if parents are not providing good manners and etiquettes to their children, they can not become good citizens for society. Besides this, bad habits such as laziness or selfishness encourage them to do wrong deeds such as steal money from others rather than earning.  On other the hand, poverty is also one of biggest reasons for day by day increasing law violating actions as many people