The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

With the upsurge in technologies, the way of buying products have been changed. Many people think that with these advancement of purchasing goods conversely will impact immensely on small business or local shops. Partially I will agree to this statement and will justify my opinion in below paragraph. To start with, the boom in internet consumption, has provided means to develop several platforms to the consumers to buy things online and consequently it has huge impact ubiquitously. Furthermore, there are plethora of e commerce websites available which provides the end user flexibility to choose between many brands, compare the features, low price, best buy offers, easy return policies which are actually luring the customers. One can buy product sitting at home with a few simple clicks.  Also, these web sites provides customer care helpline via phone, chat.  Thus, bring lots of easiness in case one have complain about the product. On the contrary, a good number of goods consumers are still there who prefers to shop from the store directly. There are plenty of reasons stick to this mind set because there are chances of frauds while one do the transactions online. Also, as per one survey conducted by XYZ university that more than 70% of female students use to purchase from malls as they can touch and feel the quality of the product. It also eliminate the size problem which generally encountered while online shopping. Moreover, in rural areas there is lack of digital knowledge and internet connectivity. In conclusion, it provides great opportunity however there are chances of cyber threats. Small shops will be there in future and will not be shutdown due to increasing popularity of e commerce web sites.