some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some infomation is too important or too valueable to be shared freely.

Knowledge increases when it is shared and, hence some people believe that scientific, academic, business knowledge should be shared and on the other side others believe that vital information should be confidential. This essay will inform us with both these views. Nowadays, in 21st century there are so many new technologies that are coming up, which are based on the scientific research which were performed by scientist previously. For example, the theory of relativity which was found by Albert Einstein is now being used in rockets. On the other hand, knowledge sharing also has benefits in academics. For instance, when a student shares a specific book to other student due to which he or she performs well in academics, in return the student will also get some valuable knowledge. Knowledge sharing is also important in social life. For an instance, if parents shares good manners with their children that manners will get pass on to next generation. On the other hand, sharing too much information can be detrimental. For an instance, information related to the business of the company that is confidential should not be kept public, as it can be hacked by the rival companies. Information related to the research on nuclear weapons should be kept private because it can be hacked by other countries. Banks also have high cybersecurity algorithms due to which personal information related to customer cannot be hacked easily. To conclude, my opinion is neutral. It is extremely important to share knowledge regarding science, business, academics but on the other side it is also crucial to look after whether knowledge is not going into wrong hands.