In many cities the construction of new houses and office buildings is not controlled. This leads to people building in whatever style they want without thinking about design. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

There is trend going on in society where designing of building is not managed by government bodies, rather owners are granted permission to plan construction of their own choice. I believe this swing is likely in the favour of residents and overshadows the drawback caused by personal likes. On the positive side, living or working in a desired space encourages workflow making it efficient, bringing livelihood to the environment and energizing humans residing in the area. People work hard enough to create their dream house to provide loving environment for family. For example, if everyone is forced to live in similar houses it will crush their desires and dreams, making it hard to create balanced society of happy humans. Similarly, for offices if humans are pressurised to work in non-alluring environment it impacts on the work efficiency which eventually disturbs growth of nation. Moreover, in current era of social media design plays important role in mental health of children in growing age, as well as preferred structure makes them feel privileged. On the contrary, personal composition makes it hard for authorities to do proper town planning it also increases difficulties like keeping record of registered sites. Every other day trends like this, challenges the authorities to maintain the equality and peace in society. To conclude, it is clearly seen that despite having few drawbacks and hurdles of building of own choice it has more positive impact over the society by creating atmosphere where they can live the life of their own and can have command over their choices.