Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial debate about environmental issues, for some people major problem is the extinction of flora and fauna, but others believe that there are some other factors that also exist. I would argue that there are also some other problems too which are needed to be the highlight. The opinion that issues of the environment only cause by the death of a specific class of animals and plants is true for several reasons but that’s not the only cause to be blamed for devastating the environment. All the species of the universe are inter-related; one species eat another species, and the cycle goes. If there is a loss of any one of them, leads to environmental damage. In terms of the necessity of plants and animals, plants provide us oxygen if they are not their then all human beings are died out, and animals are also eaten by them. In this way, plants and animals are a major part of our universe. On the other hand, I believe that there are some other factors too which are responsible for the deployment of the environment. Firstly, emissions from cars, for instance, there are the increasing number of cars on the road, through which different types of gases emit every day, which pollutes our air which is the cause of environmental damage. Secondly, industrial waste also damages our seas, for example, many industries throw their waste material near to seas and oceans, this waste material reached to marine species and causes them to die. So, these are some other factors, and they are also the cause of polluting the environment. For the reasons mentioned above, although, died plants and animals are responsible too, but there are some other factors too which cannot be ignored.