Some People Believe That It Is Good To Share As Much Information

this day and age of advanced technology and science, concerns about information security have always been controversial. While some people believe it is a good idea to share as much information as possible, others think it can be too confidential or valuable to be given away freely. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed and my perspective will also be illustrated. As science is advanced for the sake of humans, their opinions and information play a crucial role in the academic world. Every field of study, ranging from social science to technology, is relevant to humans, more or less. Take psychological research as an example. Psychiatrists have been conducted numerous surveys as well as experiments, in which the participants need to share their personal information or their personalities. By this, researchers will possess a more insightful look into particular groups of people according to their characters, genders, ages, etc. In consequence, psychologists can make up reliable statistics that serve the domain of discovering humans' emotions and behaviors. On the other hand, free information is tantamount to the discouragement of innovation in some cases. If someone does not receive reasonable rewards that compensate with their devotion, they will be less attempting towards their project. For instance, if the American scientists shared their formula to generate mRNA, other nations would commence producing the vaccine for their people. As a result, those genius biologists would not be paid as they deserve. Moreover, no one would try to invent or come up with any invention. To conclude everything that has been stated so far, whether sharing as much information as possible will do everyone good is a double-edged sword. Nevertheless, I possess the conviction that information should not be given away freely since it is worth respecting and paying for confidentiality as well as intelligence.