e communicate our thoughts, ideas, and plans to other people through both, verbal and nonverbal communication. Which is more important, verbal or non-verbal? Write an essay of at least 250 w

The ability to use communication to express needs, opinions, and feelings is an important step in everyone's life. Through talking, people will make friends, have fun and join the group, learn from each other, debate opinions and gain a lot of knowledge about life. We can express our thoughts through verbal and non-verbal communication. But I believe, verbal communication is somewhat more significant and it is the factor that helps people catch on to each other best. In fact, using speech is the fastest way to convey information to the listener. In education, teachers teach students through verbal transmission, which helps them grasp knowledge more clearly. Or at work, we always have meetings so that we often give their opinions through presenting ideas in front of people. In addition, in entertainment, singing and comedy are also form for people to relax, express emotions, and empathize. All of the above activities require the use of voice. In addition, the use of talks also clearly shows your feeling, It is clearly shown through intonation. Some studies have shown that when people are angry people tend to speak louder and faster or when sad people's voices are usually quieter and more muffled. Moreover, the sound in the voice can help the listener feel the personality of the speaker. Quiet people talk slowly and softly, energetic people talk a lot and very quickly. From there we can see, direct communication is the best way to judge the speaker's situation. Although verbal communication is notable, we cannot deny the effectiveness of non-verbal communication in some cases. In international competitions, especially soccer, the referee's yellow card or flag wave is a sign of foul play by a player. In a language barrier, nonverbal signs are the most effective way to help people understand each other. To sum up, verbal communication is more important than nonverbal communication in many situations. Using verbally is the best way for the listener to clearly understand the content, the situation and the message you want to convey. Finally, whether verbally or non-verbally, we should express our thoughts in a civilized and polite manner