Some people believe that it is essential to include Physical Education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. academic subjects rather than other subjects.

According to the traditional school system academic knowledge was given utmost priority, however for the overall development of children it is vital to incorporate physical education as a part of their curriculum. I firmly believe that it is important to include physical education as a part of curriculum for young children. This essay will be discussing both the views. Incorporating physical drilling has become necessary because firstly, in order to achieve higher grades in this competitive arena, children do not spend time on physical activities. For instance, most of the children after coming school are asked to take tuitions or supportive classes which leaves them with no time to play. Secondly, health risks are rising with each passing day due to modern and sedentary lifestyle. To avoid and protect new generation from these issues, it is extremely essential to indulge them in physical activities. For example, one period for each class should be dedicated for sports so that children can take part in the choice of their sports. Lastly, their are a lot of students who are not good in academics and perform well in sports such classes would provide them with an opportunity to excel in the activities they like to illustrate, there a some students who are wonderful in sports but are not provided with platform to succeed in it, this would enable that. However, there are a few people who think children should most of their time in academics. This can be because they realize that competition is excessively increasing and kids should excel in subject matter, which would give them access to better employment opportunities. Furthermore, there kids who invest all their time in different activities and divert their focus from studies in such cases also parents do not want these classes to take place. In my opinion, academics are definitely needed to progress and prosper but at the same time for children to develop in all the spheres, physically, mentally and emotionally it is required that they take part in physical activities. To conclude, it could be stated as times are changing, children should not be burdened and bounded only be subject knowledge. They should be encouraged to indulge in sports for their all-round development and ease of mind.