A lot of places in the world rely upon tourism for earning money but it can create problems if not managed properly.what are pos and cons of tourism in modern times

Travelling has became the hobby of many individuals and due to increase in tourist spots, many nations depend upon travellers as a major source of earning hifty amount of money, unfortunately it can bring discomforts to the host nation. It has number of merits and demerits those are discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark with the advantages, tourism directly increases the economy of the country as when visitors come to any tourist place, they spend large amount of money on wide range of services like on food, hotels, transportation and many more. All these things includes taxes which are subsequently added to nation's gross domestic production. Moreover, the employment rate in the country increases as many tour guides and translaters are required for the travellers and as a result, local people involve in jobs and business owners hire new workers. Shifting towards the disadvantages, many ancient buildings are losing their beauty as travellers do not take proper care of the spots and throw the trash anywhere and pollute the visited sites. Apart from this, crime rate increases in the nations as visitors carry valuable things along with them which often gets robbed. Also, the chances of drug dealing may happen due to overcrowded on tourist spots. To conclude, although there are loads of drawbacks of tourism in terms of crime inclination, yet there are many countries which depends on tourism for their major source of earning.