News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Although there are several means to get the news nowadays, the traditional ones like TV and newspapers remain to be the authentic source of relaible news. Some of the news, however, can be broadcasted only on TV but not the newspapers, and vica versa. This depents on the nature of the news and the type of the audience. And despite the fact that majority of the news are concerning, joyful and good ones must be reported more often than the usual. The nature of what is allowed to be published whether on TV or papers infulnced greatly by the its type and the recipients. TV news tend to foucs more in international matter whereas papers shed lights mainly on local events and happenings. For example, local incidents usually reported on the newspaper rather than the TV. Type of the audience also varies. Larger segment of the poplulation tends to follow the news form the TV than fron papers. thats why TV news languge tends to be more understandable than papers. By comparing the ratio of bad news to the good one, we can easily say that the earlier is more pervasive to the extent that many of us follow the news only to know about wars, conflicts and adversities. subsequently, these news became so familier to us and we got used to it, despie the destroying and stressful effects it has on us. Therefore, it is almost a necessity to have more fun, optimistic and joyful news to alleviate stress level and relax the mind. To conclod, TV and newspapers are the main source of information whether nationally or internationally, and the nature of the news and the audience dictates what is published on them. Also, happy news most be published more often to mitigate the consequences of teriffice ones.