Some people believe that it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects.

Some people argued that it is more vital to spend more time in academic classes rather than physical activity subjects. In my point of views, I totally disagree with this statement as exercise will help in producing healthy students and pave the road to a carrier in sports. Foremost, a student with good health can make it to school every day and improve their scores as compared to the sick student. The pupil needs to do exercise regularly to make them fit and active. These days, they are more engaged in indoor activities such as video games and scrolling the Internet. At the same time, the availability of open spaces is rare. Thus, leads to obesity and sedentary lifestyles. This hinders them to perform better in school. For instance, research shows that half of the USA's students are suffering from obesity due to a lack of regular exercise. Additionally, for children who are weak in academic performance and who are more interest in sports, for such student, it creates new opportunity. They can have their future goals out of it rather than from the academic field which beliefs to be more competitive. If the school fails to give importance to the non-academic subject, these pupils will face crises and will affect the most. For example, the majority of famous sportsman claimed that from the school-age they have build interest in sports. In conclusion, even though some people feel academic more important than physical education. I personally feel that having sports classes will bring more advantages to the school's children due to the fact that it helps in removing obesity and create more options for those who are more interested in sports.