energy generated through various sources in the USA in 1980 and 1990.

The report reveals the information regarding the Proportion of the total energy generated through various sources in the USA in 1980 and 1990. Overall, the percentage of the total energy generated from natural gas was the highest in 1980, whereas the hydroelectric power was the least in 1990. In the year 1980, close to one-third of the total energy of the USA came from natural gas, was the highest, followed by the hydroelectric power which was accounted for 15% less. Moreover, the proportion of the total energy generated from coal was 18%. However, the percentages of the energy came from oil and nuclear power were more or less the same. As far as natural gas is concerned, the highest proportion of the total energy of the USA came from it in 1990. Meanwhile, the share of the total energy contributed from coal and oil was 28% and 25%, respectively. Furthermore, the total energy generated through nuclear power was just double to that of total energy came from hydroelectric power in 1990.