Some people believe that it is better to assess students through continual assessment such as periodical tests, whereas other believe that students should be assessed through exams only. Do the advantages of assessing students through exams outweigh the disadvantages?

Evaluation methods of a student’s performance have always been an area of contention around the world. Many people believe that the continue periodic examination of student slech monthy test, it is good approach to examine students. While other argued that the student is should be examined merely by formal exam. The crucial benefit, exam provide the best methodEvaluating students through exams helps to analyse the knowledge and skills of student. In other words, student’s knowledge is examined properly in formal exams, because the papers are set by expertise, they have their exam in controlled environment. There is no chance to cheating in exam. The formal exam gives equal opportunities to all students to succeed in their relative field. For instance, an individual person is in his undergraduate course. Through formal exam his skills, capability and knowledge test by expertise even he is not financially capable to pay fee. He will be evalatedevaluated as same as the student, who has good financial background. However, there are vital of continual assessment through periodic test. In this assessment student’s capability, skills are developed and analysed as well. Through monthly test, examiner examine student’s approach in different tasks such as assignment, projects. For instance, if student is assessed by continual examination then there will more chance to get in specialist field of his choice. In addition, abroad universities and college are giving admissions on the basis of projects, research, assignments, etc. This ongoing assessment through academic year will help student to get admission in overseas university or college. In conclusion, there more benefits from continue continual examination of student’s ability skills and knowledge, than in formal exam. Pupil’s concrete knowledge is tested during monthly exams, not in one formal exam