Some people say that the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Some people are of the opinion that one of the main ways to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. It is true that money can help one buy a lot of materialistic things, but can it bring true happiness? In this essay, we would go through different arguments and aim to address the question of money being able to provide hapiness. Before trying to answer the question, it is important to establish how one measures hapiness. Hapiness is a state of mind, where one feels elated and full of joy from within. At its core, it is a feeling driven by the brain due to internal or external factors. Now let's discuss some of the external factors which can trick brain into inducing a sense of hapiness. Some of the examples which can bring hapiness to a person are - buying one's dream house, getting a promotion, and going to a movie one always wanted to go. All of these activities are possible due to money. These are very few things that money can buy among many things in the world. So it is safe to say that money definitely can help one achieve hapiness. On the other hand, few activities like, birth of a new born, accidentally meeting your favourite star, or seeing your first flower come out of the plant can also induce feelings of hapiness. However, money cannot buy any of these items and hence it can be argued that there are other things in life which money cannot buy and yet can make people happy. In conclusion, while it is safe to say that there are multiple things that money can buy and help people realize their dreams, but it would be difficult to say that money provide long-lasting hapiness. Therefore, it is imperative for human beings to look within and perform activites of higher reason and cause to achieve true hapiness.